In close cooperation with the piping and process engineers, we ensure that the existing electrical hardware infrastructure is safe and reliable and evolves with time. We specialise in electrical and industrial safety.

Expanding your production? We help you throughout the project cycle and design the required electrical infrastructure for the production facilities.

What can we do for you?

  • Feasibility & basic studies
  • Making investment cost calculations
  • Power studies and electrical safety
  • Smart instrumentation, analysis and valve specification
  • Design of electrical installations and (ATEX/IECEX ) control and operating panels (in EPLAN P8, IN-tools, Comos, Promis.e or SEE Electical).
  • Furnishing of technical rooms and control rooms.
  • Preparation of construction kits and measuring sheets with which your electrical contractor can carry out the installation.
  • Digitisation, management and as-built creation of your existing drawings
  • EPLAN P8 support, configuration and development to create your ideal EPLAN design environment
  • Commissioning and construction supervision
  • Preparation and evaluation of CE files.
  • Performing risk analyses.

Power studies and electrical safety

Our power department specialises in a wide range of electrical studies, high-voltage projects and electrical safety. The different software packages we use are ALPI Caneco BT and SKM Powertools.
Our services:
Short-circuit current calculations
Evaluation of safety devices and electrical cabinets
Cable calculations (load, voltage drop, indirect contact)
Motor start studies
Selectivity studies
Arc calculations (Arc Flash)

Industrial safety

Our certified functional safety specialists take into account risk analyses of both existing and new infrastructure. Based on their findings, we jointly determine the safety level with which the installations must comply. We then design and validate your safety circuits to ensure that your systems are safe and available.
Process safety

Software: exSILentia

Machine safety

Software: Sistema

Case study: new tank farm

A client asked us to design and supply the electrical and automation systems for a new tank farm for the storage of acid. The acid product is unloaded from barges and loaded onto transport HGVs and ships. Safety is crucial in this project.

The assignment of our team consisted of the specification of the main instrumentation, engineering and design of the distribution, MCC, PLC, tracing and lighting of the cabinet (in EPLAN P8). The power study, performed with SKM Powertools, took care of the fault-tolerant design of the electrical protections and the distribution of motor cables. The architecture of the ring network guaranteed the availability of the automation systems. The redundant PLC system was designed to combine safety and control signals.

The SIL level was validated with calculations in exSILentia. Because we do not have our own construction team, we engaged an experienced E&I contractor in an industrial environment. Together we successfully started up the installation.

Case study: upgrade PLC system batteries factory

The automation system in the powder department of a battery factory had to be technically modified after 25 years. After inventory and validation of the electrical schematics, we made a new design in EPLAN.
The control of the motor, which were placed in one large board with a length of 12 meters, also had to be replaced.

The available space in the technical premises was limited and we only had one extended weekend of 4 days to carry out the removal, assembly, testing and commissioning. Based on a clear construction file, a suitable contractor was selected. Our team of software engineers, together with the contractor were able to hand over an upgraded and working production plant to the operators on Monday morning.

En étroite collaboration avec les ingénieurs en tuyauterie et en procédés, nous nous assurons que l'infrastructure électrique existante est sûre et fiable et qu'elle évolue avec le temps. Nous sommes spécialisés dans la sécurité électrique et industrielle.

Vous développez votre production ? Nous vous aidons tout au long du cycle du projet et concevons l'infrastructure électrique nécessaire aux installations de production.

Que pouvons-nous faire pour vous ?

  • Faisabilité et études de base
  • Calcul des coûts d'investissement
  • Études de puissance et sécurité électrique
  • Instrumentation intelligente, analyse et spécification des vannes
  • Conception d'installations électriques (ATEX/IECEX ), de panneaux de commande et d'exploitation (EPLAN P8, IN tools, Comos, Promis.e ou SEE Electical).
  • Aménagement des locaux techniques et des salles de contrôle.
  • Préparation des kits de construction et des feuilles de mesure avec lesquels votre partenaire en électricité peut effectuer l'installation.
  • Numérisation, gestion et création de vos dessins existants
  • Prise en charge, configuration et développement d'EPLAN P8 pour créer votre environnement de conception EPLAN idéal
  • Mise en service et supervision de la construction
  • Préparation et évaluation des dossiers CE.
  • Effectuer des analyses de risques.

Études de puissance et sécurité électrique

Notre département énergie est spécialisé dans un large éventail d'études électriques, de projets haute tension et de sécurité électrique. Les différents logiciels que nous utilisons sont ALPI Caneco BT et SKM Powertools.
Nos services :
Calculs des courants de court-circuit
Évaluation des dispositifs de sécurité et des armoires électriques
Calculs des câbles (charge, chute de tension, contact indirect)
Études sur le démarrage des moteurs
Études de sélectivité
Calculs d'arc électrique (Arc Flash)

Sécurité industrielle

Nos spécialistes certifiés en sécurité fonctionnelle prennent en compte les analyses de risques des infrastructures existantes et nouvelles. Sur la base de leurs conclusions, nous déterminons ensemble le niveau de sécurité auquel les installations doivent se conformer. Nous concevons et validons ensuite vos circuits de sécurité afin de garantir la sécurité et la disponibilité de vos systèmes.
Sécurité des procédés

Logiciel : exSILentia

Sécurité des machines

Logiciel : Sistema

Étude de cas : nouveau parc de stockage

Un client nous a demandé de concevoir et de fournir les systèmes électriques et d'automatisation d'un nouveau parc de stockage pour le stockage d'un acide. L' acide est déchargé des barges et chargé sur des camions et des navires. La sécurité est cruciale dans ce projet.

La mission de notre équipe consistait à spécifier l'instrumentation principale et à concevoir la distribution, MCC, PLC, le traçage et l'éclairage de l'armoire (dans EPLAN P8). L'étude de puissance, réalisée avec SKM Powertools. Contec s'est occupée de la conception à tolérance de pannes des protections électriques et des câbles de distribution et de moteur. L'architecture du réseau en anneau garantissait la disponibilité des systèmes d'automatisation. Le système PLC redondant a été conçu pour combiner les signaux de sécurité et de contrôle.

Le niveau SIL a été validé par des calculs dans exSILentia. Comme nous n'avons pas notre propre équipe de construction, nous avons engagé un partenaire E&I expérimenté dans un environnement industriel. Ensemble, nous avons réussi à mettre en place l'installation.

Étude de cas : mise à niveau des automates dans une usine de batteries

Le système d'automatisation du service des poudres d'une usine de batteries a dû être techniquement modifié après 25 ans. Après l'inventaire et la validation des schémas électriques, nous avons réalisé une nouvelle conception dans EPLAN.
La commande des moteurs, placée dans une grande armoire d'une longueur de 12 mètres, a également dû être remplacée.

L'espace disponible dans les salles techniques était limité et nous n'avions qu'un week-end prolongé de 4 jours pour effectuer la démolition, le montage, les essais et la mise en service. Sur la base d'un dossier de construction clair, un partenaire approprié a été sélectionné. L'équipe de nos ingénieurs en logiciels et le partenaire ont pu remettre aux opérateurs, lundi matin, une usine de production modernisée et opérationnelle.